Melbourne’s DEAD CITY RUINS launch new excessive voltage single & video ‘The Sorcerer’, new album ‘Shockwave’ out on nineteenth August.

Melbourne’s DEAD CITY RUINS launch new excessive voltage single & video ‘The Sorcerer’, new album ‘Shockwave’ out on nineteenth August.

Take a look at the video under.

August 19, 2022 will see Melbourne-based laborious rock act DEAD CITY RUINS launch their fourth studio album, entitled Shockwave, through AFM Data.

Following their a lot acclaimed, third album By no means Say Die in 2018, Shockwave is not going to solely introduce new vocalist, Steve Welsh, however showcases the band’s distinctive songwriting expertise and excessive voltage rock ’n’ roll at its finest!

After previously-released album singles, “Preacher” and “Pace Machine”, immediately, the Australians shared a music video for brand spanking new single “The Sorcerer”. Singer Steve guarantees: “The Sorcerer will take you on an electrical journey right into a parallel dimension, the place rock and roll wields cosmic powers past our comprehension!”

As Shockwave proves, DEAD CITY RUINS don’t simply have a penchant for songwriting, but additionally preparations and the correct vitality. Shaped in 2012, the band bought their belongings and went all-in in terms of rock ’n’ roll.

Tirelessly touring the planet, the band has managed to seize the hearts of its viewers gig by gig – very like Rival Sons, Monster Truck, and related trailblazers of their era have. Additionally they share a listing of influences with these acts, specifically Deep Purple, Weapons N’ Roses, Zeppelin. Their objective: carry rock ’n’ roll again to the folks, and there’s no doubt about it, they’ll!

Shockwave was combined by US-producer Gene Freeman aka Machine, who has already labored with the likes of Lamb Of God, Clutch, and Crobot.

Slated for a launch on August 19, 2022 through AFM Data, the pre-sale of Shockwave is out there at THIS LOCATION!
Shockwave observe itemizing:
01. Preacher
02. Imaginative and prescient 
03. Insanity 
04. Pace Machine 
05. Rain
06. Canine On A Leash
07. This Aspect Of The Grime
08. Drifter 
09. Spiders 
10. Finish Of The Line 
11. Blood Moon 
12. The Sorcerer 

Steve Welsh (Vocals)
Tommy Cain (Guitars)
Sean Blanchard (Guitars)
Thomas Murphy (Bass)
Nick Trajanovski (Drums)

For Extra Information Go to:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.